SLVRETAC Partnership logo

one mission – one team

slv retac

What is RETAC

Colorado has 11 Regional Emergency Medical and Trauma Services Advisory Councils (RETAC). RETACs are authorized by statute to provide a coordinated approach to emergency medical and trauma care. Each council consists of five or more participating counties. Each RETAC is responsible for creating an implementation plan for delivering emergency medical and trauma care in the region.

The San Luis Valley Regional Emergency Medical and Trauma Advisory Council is comprised of members representing ten EMS agencies, three hospitals and related partners in the San Luis Valley region of Colorado.

where we serve